M-F, 8:30 AM - 5 PM - Phone 207.725.8797



Maine State Chamber Annual Awards

October 1, 2014

During its 2014 Annual Dinner on Wednesday, October 15, the Maine State Chamber of Commerce's officers and board members will bestow a total of eight honors this year.  Slated from 4:30 to 9:00 p.m. at the Augusta Civic Center, the 2014 Annual Dinner will also feature a Gubernatorial Forum with the three candidates for Governor of Maine, televised statewide in conjunction with WCSH6 and WLBZ2. Registration information is online at annualmeeting.mainestatechamber.org.
     The prestigious Alton "Chuck" Cianchette Business Hall of Fame will be presented to Peter Vigue of Cianbro.  Named in remembrance of Chuck Cianchette and awarded to those who reflect his values, the Alton "Chuck" Cianchette Business Hall of Fame award annually recognizes the contributions of an individual who demonstrates public service leadership, business success, and most importantly, embodies his spirit through compassion, courage, and commitment.
     This year, two President's Recognition Awards will be presented to Charles "Chip" Morrison, president of the Androscoggin County Chamber of Commerce, and Peter G. Thompson, president and chief executive officer of the Kennebec Valley Chamber of Commerce, for their many years of service to their business communities.  The President's Recognition Award is presented to a company or individual who demonstrates involvement in promoting the mission and activities of the Maine State Chamber.
     In addition, three Investor Awards will be presented at the ceremony on October 15.  The 2014 recipients are Cross Insurance, Eimskip, and Molnlycke Health Care.  The Maine Investor Awards recognizes Maine businesses for outstanding contributions to the growth of their companies and the state's economy.  We salute those that invest in the development of their community and our state.
     Christopher A. Fogg of the Bar Harbor Chamber of Commerce will be named the Chamber Executive of the Year.  The Chamber Executive of the Year Award recognizes a local chamber executive's hard work and dedication, determined by a statement of achievements detailing such noteworthy efforts as economic development initiatives, successful events, and an improved bottom line.
     Dale Bouton will receive the Chamber Volunteer of the Year for his work with the Greater Freeport Chamber of Commerce.  The Chamber Volunteer of the Year Award honors an individual who is actively dedicated to the vitality of their local chamber. Selection is determined from a statement of the volunteer's leadership qualities and accomplishments.
     For more information regarding the Maine State Chamber's annual awards dinner, please contact Melanie Baillargeon, director of communications, by calling (207) 623-4568, ext. 110, or emailing melanieb@mainechamber.org.

Linkedin Facebook   8 Venture Ave. Brunswick, ME 04011
Linkedin Facebook